

# CLO Open 10 mile Time Trial Solo, tandem and road bike events

## Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations

	14:00 Saturday 4 <sup>th</sup> September 2021 Co			Course: 010/1	Hatfield Woodhouse
Event Organ	iser:				Timekeepers:
Pete Laud	Pete Laud 2 St Anthony Road, S10 1SG				Phil Minto
pq.laud@gm	ail.com	07505 744464	(alt contact (	07805 100988)	Jon Clarke

Event Headquarters: Hatfield Woodhouse Village Hall, Main Street, DN7 6NF PLEASE RESPECT THE RESIDENTS OF THE VILLAGE

**COVID-19:** Please ensure you read the whole of this start sheet carefully, to ensure compliance with the CTT Covid-19 risk assessment. Observe social distancing at all times, and do not attend if you or family members are unwell. You are encouraged to undertake a lateral flow test prior to attending the event.

Signing-on sheet will be outside the HQ. If you have to queue, be sure to maintain a 2 metre gap. No changing facilities will be provided, please arrive dressed to race. A single toilet will be accessible at HQ on a one in, one out basis only.

There will be no drinking water or other refreshments provided at HQ, and no results board or prizes given on the day.

All competitors are required personally to sign the signing out sheet when returning their number. Failure to do so will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.

	Overall	:				Road
	Men	Women	V40	V50	V60+	bike
1st	£20	£20	£10	£10	£10	£20
2nd	£10	£10				
3rd	£10	£10				

#### **Prize List**

One rider, one prize.

**Course description:** Start on A614 at Lamp Post No. 08209 near metal gate at southern end of Hatfield Woodhouse. Proceed southwards on A614 to Blaxton TI (5.026 miles). Encircle island and retrace along A614 to finish at LP No. 08212 at northern corner of triangle at end of Ancient Lane/Dale Pit Road (10 miles).

Course records: M – Ben Turner 18:59 (2021) W – Sarah Storey 21:57 (2020) Road bike – Graham Briggs 21:20 (2020) (Not a definitive record, but the fastest I can find from recent years)

Keep your head up while riding and obey the rules of the road. Please note that the turn is quite tight - don't approach too fast! Remember that marshals are not there to stop the traffic or advise you whether it is clear. Take responsibility for your own riding at all times.

The road surface on the course is poor in places with sunken drain covers and potholes. There are also a couple of junctions off to the side of the main road so keep aware of the traffic around you.

No parking by competitors or their helpers anywhere on Ancient Lane, Hatfield Woodhouse

No U turns in sight of the start or Finish. No warming up on the course once the event has started.

No stopping at the finish, please continue straight back towards the HQ, remember to sign out, and place your race number in the box provided.

#### IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY

It is compulsory that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, <u>must</u> be fitted to the machine in a position visible to following traffic whilst the machine is in use.

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors (age under 18 years) must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets.

This event may be subject to doping control.

As soon as you have finished, you should return to the HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for testing.

Race numbers required for doping control will be displayed adjacent to the signing-out sheet.

### Covid 19

This event is being delivered in compliance with the CTT Risk Assessment for Covid-19 19/08/2021. (www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/documents/index/covid-19)

The key points affecting you as a competitor are:

• Competitors are encouraged to undertake a lateral flow test prior to attending the event, and should not attend if any test is positive, or if they feel ill in ANY way or if family members have any symptoms.

• An elevated resting heart rate or exceptionally quick to react heart rate during warm up can suggest an underlying asymptomatic illness. If this occurs competitors should leave immediately, and not go to the start line but notify the organiser of their intention not to start.

• There will be no results posted at the HQ during the event and no prize giving after the event. Winners will be notified, and results sent to all competitors by email.

• After finishing, competitors must complete the sign out sheet and return their number to the box provided.

• No support can be provided if a competitor suffers mechanical difficulties. It is strongly advised that all competitors carry with them a spare inner-tube/tubular, pump and tyre levers if required.

• It is strongly advised that all competitors carry a mobile phone and take with them the telephone numbers of the event organiser, Pete Laud 07505 744464, and deputy Oliver Wright 07805 100988. Please telephone the organiser if you have failed to finish the event.

## **Road Bikes:**

No tri bars, disc wheel or TT helmet.

No	Name		Club	Cat	Start Time
1	Les	Morton	Fusion Cycling Club Dronfield	V60	14:01
2	Paul	Ruta	Barnsley Road Club	V70	14:02
3	Duncan	Putman	Derby Mercury R C	V40	14:03

# **Time Trial Bikes**

No	Name		Club	Cat	Start Time
4	Gary	Bates	VTTA (North Midlands)	V50	14:04
5	lain	McColl	VTTA (Yorkshire)	V60	14:05
6	Christopher	Fisher	Sowerby Bros CRT	V70	14:06
7	Gary	Hibbard	Bolsover and District CC	V50	14:07
8	Mark	Robinson	VTTA (Yorkshire)	V60	14:08
9	Dave	Meaden	VTTA (Notts & E.Mids)	V60	14:09
10	Paula	Fisher	Rotherham Wheelers Cycling Club	W V60	14:10
11	Phillip	Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	Senior	14:11
12	John	Woodhouse	Birdwell Wheelers	V60	14:12
13	John	Savage	Hull Thursday RC	V60	14:13
14	Ben	Turner	VTTA (Notts & E.Mids)	V40	14:14
15	Peter	Down	Tickhill Velo Club	V40	14:15
16	Julian	Ramsbottom	Team Bottrill	V40	14:16
17	Richard	Hembrough	Swift Racing	V50	14:17
18	James	Grainger	Wakefield CC	V50	14:18
19	Lou	Kelly	TFN Triathlon Club	W	14:19
20	Richard	Walker	Selby CC	V50	14:20
21	lan	Guilor	Mapperley CC	V50	14:21
22	Jo	Corbett	Sherwood CC	W V60	14:22
23	David	Percival	Swift Racing	V40	14:23
24	Nicholas	Fairfield	City RC (Hull)	V50 <i>,</i> C4	14:24
25	Michael	Lamb	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	V50	14:25
26	Nicholas	Cousins	Ilkeston Cycle Club	V40	14:26
27	Dave	Nolan	trainSharp	V40	14:27
28	Gary	Kondor	Sherwood CC	V50	14:28
29	John	Hamer	Wandsworth Aero Club	Senior	14:29
30	Paul	Mapletoft	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	V50	14:30
31	Daniel	Barnett	Team Bottrill	V40	14:31